Impress Prize Panel 2018

PanelOur thanks to this year’s prize panel: 

Anthony Wilson: poet, author and University of Exeter lecturer, Rosie Stewart: Impress editor and Lisa Dickenson: author.

They met in late November and chose The Flames, by Sophie Haydock as this year’s winner of the Impress Prize for New Writers.

They said: ‘Sophie’s writing is vivid and evocative, bringing to life the stories of the women who shaped Egon Schiele’s life.’