Watchword eBooks

Eighteen Days of Spring in Winter
Eighteen Days of Spring in Winter follows the life of Sophia, a literature student in Cairo. As the revolution begins to stir across Egypt, each member of Sophia’s family is affected differently. Her father remains worried and sceptical, her brother is quiet at home until he leaves to join the protesters, and Sophia discovers a new-found political consciousness as the revolution unfolds.

ISBN: 9781907605741
Format: eBook
Price: £1.99

Where Beauty Is
After art critic Edward Fisher committed suicide, author Giles Ward discovered a lifetime’s collection of notes and transcripts the writer had made in preparation for his biography of the controversial twentieth-century British artist Wallace Slade.

eISBN: 9781907605796
Format: eBook
Available: Feb 2016
Price: £2.99

Electric Shadows of Shanghai
It’s 1931 and British diplomat William Graves and his wife, Amelia, are flung headfirst into the enticing, neon lit streets of Shanghai. As Will helps to maintain the fragile peace between China and Japan, Amelia, alone in a foreign city, seeks solace with a Russian ballet troupe that are more than they seem.

eISBN: 9781907605758
: eBook
Price: £2.99
Available: 18 December 2015

Dead Olives
With Greece caught in the jaws of economic crisis, the lives of its people are spiralling into disarray. Sunday and Samwells Ngone are migrants struggling to survive in a country rife with poverty and patrolled by right-wing militias. Filoxénia is trying to carve out an independent life for herself in the city, while her beautiful sister Anássa is keeping dangerous company. Their lives are brought together by events at the FlyKing Hotel…